Kirkpatrick Family Fund Appoints New Trustees

Kirkpatrick Family Fund Appoints New Trustees

Member News
Wednesday, June 11, 2014

The Kirkpatrick Family Fund is pleased to announce the appointment of two new trustees Jenny Love Meyer and Jane Sutter. “I believe Jenny and Jane will make important contributions to the mission of the Kirkpatrick Family Fund,” stated Christian Keesee, President of the Board of Trustees, “the philanthropic efforts of the Fund will benefit from their insights into the social and cultural issues that influence quality of life in Oklahoma.”

Jenny Love Meyer is the vice president of communications for Love’s Travel Stops. She is an Oklahoma native, a graduate of McGuinness High School, and holds a Bachelor of Arts degree in Political Science from Colorado College. Mrs. Meyer currently serves on the Oklahoma City Community Foundation board of trustees, the Teach for America Regional Advisory Board, the Children's Miracle Network Hospitals board of governors, the Children's Hospital Foundation board of directors and the Dean McGee Eye Institute board of directors. She is a past board member of the American Red Cross and the Arthritis Foundation, past chairperson of the statewide Children’s Miracle Network Hospitals Council and a Leadership Oklahoma City Alum, Class of XVII. In 2010, Jenny was recognized with a Byliner Award from the Association of Women in Communications Oklahoma City Chapter. The following year she was presented with an Oklahoma City University Societies award in recognition of her work with Children’s Miracle Network Hospitals.

Jane Sutter is the president & CEO of the Boys & Girls Clubs of Oklahoma County. A native of Ponca City, Oklahoma, she holds a Bachelor of Science in Journalism and a Master of Science in Curriculum and Instruction from Oklahoma State University. Mrs. Sutter currently serves as the Chair of Leadership Oklahoma City Youth Leadership Exchange Board where she received the Zach D. Taylor Servant Leadership award in May, 2014. She was awarded the Herman Prescott Award from the Oklahoma Chapter of the Boys & Girls Clubs of America Professional Association in March, 2014. Jane has served as President of Leadership Oklahoma City and its Alumni Association, as well as Co-Chair of Youth City Council. She is a member of Rotary Club 29 and formerly served as President of Edmond Rotary where she received the 1995 Rotarian of the Year Award and Rotary International’s 2005 Meritorious Service Award.

“I am delighted that Jenny and Jane have agreed to serve on the Board of Trustees” said Elizabeth Eickman, Director, “the initiatives and grant programs of the Kirkpatrick Family Fund will benefit from their expertise and diverse knowledge of the nonprofit community.”

The mission of the Kirkpatrick Family Fund is to invest in ideas and leadership that contribute to and advance the cultural, intellectual, and social interests of the communities we support.

Find More By:

News type 
Join Our Network
We are a vibrant network of funders committed to a thriving Southwestern U.S. through the power of philanthropy.
Get Our Newsletter