Applications Now Open for the Inaugural PSW Legacy of Leadership Awards

Applications Now Open for the Inaugural PSW Legacy of Leadership Awards

PSW News
Wednesday, May 12, 2021

Dear Members, 

We are excited to invite you to submit your nominations for the Inaugural Philanthropy Southwest Legacy of Leadership Awards. The Legacy of Leadership Awards recognize Philanthropy Southwest foundation members and individuals from across the Southwest region, celebrating the spirit of leadership, legacy, and innovation.

Legacy of Leadership Awards

Our committee, comprised of the 2021 Annual Conference Chair, Membership Committee Co-Chairs, and  Executive Committee will review all submitted award candidates. This year's selected recipients will be recognized at the 73rd Annual Conference in Oklahoma City, Oklahoma during the Celebration of Philanthropy closing event, a black-tie optional reception and dinner. There are three distinct awards for foundations and individuals:

Pillar of Philanthropy Award Groundbreaker Award Trailblazer Award

Awarded to a Philanthropy Southwest member who understands the value of collaboration and has shown long-term commitment to the philanthropic sector

Awarded to a Philanthropy Southwest member foundation initiative or project focusing on innovation and excellence during the year of the conference

Awarded to a Philanthropy Southwest individual foundation member staff or trustee who has provided a strong voice for philanthropy

Submit your Nomination

We hope all members take time to submit nominations for qualifying candidates or consider self-nominating before applications close on July 31, 2021. Award winners are announced on September 1, 2021. 


Legacy of Leadership Awards Committee

Katie Alford
Community Foundation of Abilene
Abilene, TX

Karmen Hendrix Bryant
Chair, Board of Directors
The Bryant Family Foundation
Midland, TX

Jo Z. Carcedo
Vice President for Grants
Episcopal Health Foundation
Houston, TX

Matthew Carpenter
Executive Vice President and Chief Operating Officer
El Pomar Foundation
Colorado Springs, CO
Bonnie Gonzalez
Knapp Community Care Foundation, Inc.
Weslaco, TX

Felicia Chase Goodman
Executive Director
Cooper Foundation
Waco, TX

Dena L. Jackson
Chief Operating Officer
Texas Women's Foundation
Dallas, TX

Julie Lerudis
Director of Finance and Operations
Boettcher Foundation
Denver, CO

Louisa McCune
Executive Director
Kirkpatrick Foundation, Inc.
Oklahoma City, OK

Find More By:

News type 
Join Our Network
We are a vibrant network of funders committed to a thriving Southwestern U.S. through the power of philanthropy.
Get Our Newsletter